Hook Ups Mix Tape

by

sexandtheuniversity.muxtape.com

Lovers and exlovers are some of the greatest muses for music writers. This is my mix dedicated to new and old lovers. Songs inspired by love

Hook Ups Mix Tape


Wintersleep – Listen [Listen, Listen]

“I will love you till the day my heart dies”

“There’s something in the way our lips touch,
there’s something in the way we’re stuck together
and they don’t build love like that no more.”

www.wintersleep.com

The Velvet Underground – I’m Sticking With You
“Im sticking with you
cos Im made out of glue
Anything that you might do
Im gonna do too”

You might recognize this song from the juno soundtrack.

More info on The velvet underground

Wilco – Reservations

“Oh I’ve got reservations
about so many things
but not about you”

www.wilcoworld.net


Ben Folds – The Luckiest

“I love you more than I have ever found a way to say to you”
“And in a white sea of eyes,I see one pair that I recognize,And I know,That I am,I am,I am,The luckiest”

www.benfolds.com

The Faders – No Sleep Tonight
“I got you, i got you on my mind,And it’s time to make you see (what i want),So i’ll just make this a little more obvious,Cuz i get what i want, and i want you to get with me!”

More info on The Faders

The Ergs – Kind of Like Smitten

A personal favorite song of mine. I only dream of a boy writing a song like this for me. The lyrics are adorable.

“Last night when you said, I was your favorite person in the whole wide world,I almost lost myself, You said, “You don’t even know”,And it was so amazing, God, I’m so in love with you”

The ergs myspace

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Hook Ups Mix Tape”

  1. Raina Says:

    hehe the luckiest is a song written for his daughter… hehehe so it’s a little weird in the context of a hookup song! lol. But still a pretty lyric none-the-less

  2. projectbex Says:

    HA! and all this time i thought it was about a lover.. hrm. Maybe i should look into the lyrics more. but in any case its a beautiful song

Leave a Reply

