On Sex Without a Relationship

by

I have never ever ever had sex outside a commited relationship. I don’t mean a commited relationship in which we’re going to get married but one in which I have not heard the words “will you be my girlfriend” pronounced. Hence, now that I find myself in such a relationship-less sexual relationship I don’t really know what to do with myself. In fact, I don’t even know if I am capable of separating my emotions from the act of having sex, and if I cannot do that that what right have I to be in this sexual entaglement to begin with?
I would love to know if men feel the same, do men get this emotional attachment, or is this purely a female problem?
– Jehan

Tags:

2 Responses to “On Sex Without a Relationship”

  1. Sandwich Repairman Says:

    I have never had a relationship period.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    it’s funny… I didn’t think I could have sex without being in a relationship, but then I realized, I had fallen out of love a long time ago, and only the sex remained.

    once I had that realization, the emotional attachment didn’t seem as necessary. that being said, I started a relationship but it was just casual, and we started sleeping together, and the emotions are definately being reconnected.

    so, in response, i am a man, and yes, I have this problem. I don’t presume to speak on behalf of everyone that identifies as such, though./

Leave a Reply

